Father’s Day Message

It was a pleasure to share God’s word with the congregation this morning. (To listen to the sermon, click here.) Because it is father’s day, I want to share some of my favorite resources to encourage fathers.

I told someone that I would have an illustration from a college basket ball player in the message today. Unfortunately, in one of the final edits of the message, I had to cut it. But I highly recommend this message by CJ Mahaney, from whom I got the illustration that almost made it into the sermon. You can find it here.

You can find the book that summarized the findings from the study I mentioned here. And the book Almost Christian, written by one of the members of Smith’s research team is here.

Also, you don’t want to miss this excellent message by John Piper from which I first learned about the life if William Cowper.

About mike

As a result of God's sovereign grace, Mike is--first and foremost--a Christian. He is the husband of a beautiful wife, father of five wonderful kids, and pastor of Greenbelt Baptist Church, in Maryland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

